Youth leader

Dressler, McCullough and Miller enter the Roughriders’ place of honor

Weston Dressler, Mike McCullough and Ken Miller are the Saskatchewan Roughriders 2022 Plaza of Honor inductees.

Content of the article

Dressler was a star receiver with the Greens and Whites from 2008 to 2015. CFL Rookie of the Year in 2008, he played five 1,000-yard seasons with the Roughriders and helped them win the Gray Cup game 2013.

The 2013 Gray Cup capped a 10-year CFL career for McCullough, a longtime special teams captain and linebacker.

Miller was the offensive coordinator for a 2007 Roughriders team that won the Gray Cup. He then spent 3½ seasons as the team’s head coach, guiding Saskatchewan to Gray Cup berths in 2009 and 2010. In 2009, he helped Saskatchewan finish first in the West Division for the first time since 1976.

Dressler, McCullough and Miller will be honored at halftime of the Roughriders’ Aug. 19 home game against the BC Lions.

The world of sport is constantly changing, just like the weather. Supplement your regular sports coverage regimen by subscribing to the Regina Leader-Post’s 306 Sports Fix newsletter. Each week, sportswriter Rob Vanstone will provide additional commentary on the Roughriders, Pats and other teams/sports of interest, as well as a look behind the curtain. Click here to subscribe.